Knit Post: New Yarn + Project

knitting, Uncategorized, yarn

Hey there!

A few weeks ago I ordered yarn from Expression Fiber Arts. I have been stalking their yarn for a couple years now and finally took the plunge. I ordered their February Yarn Club kit that came with a fingering weight yarn based on a image and a little surprise. February was a difficult choice but I ended up deciding on the second option. (You can purchase these until the end of February here)

screen-shot-2017-02-23-at-12-04-01-am

I got an email confirming my purchase and received updates as it was processed and shipped. Once shipped it only took a couple days to arrive. I came in a small bag and in perfect condition.

16935567_10158271584545191_1986996946_o

The yarn is pearlescent superwash merino wool / silk blend fingering weight and approx. 550 yd, 503 m. If you haven’t used merino wool before, you are missing out. Its absolutely my favorite. The skein of yarn also came with a cute little electronic stitch counter that has come in handy with the project I’m using this yarn for.

The card I received from Expression Fiber Arts suggested using this yarn to make a shawl so thats what I am doing. I searched Ravelry.com and found a pattern called Taina. It’s fairly simple but is taking me awhile to complete but thats because of the fingering weight.

I am in love with the colors of this hand dyed yarn. Its subtle and gorgeous. I can’t wait to finish this shawl so I can wear it. I’ll be sure to post the final product! I will definitely purchase from Expression Fiber Arts again. My favorite part is how their yarn colors are inspired by beautiful images, go check them out now!

Pattern I’m using:
http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/taina-2

Yarn is from:
http://expressionfiberarts.com/

Corrine

Leave a Reply

